Skip to content


September 26, 2011

We are proud to announce that the first book in the Arron of the Black Forest series, The Haunting of Dragon’s Cliff by Philip Athans & Mel Odom, with cover art by Keith Birdsong was released on September 23, 2011 on the Kindle format!

Available now for the Kindle!

Arron is the last of his kind. The sole survivor of the Twelve Tribes of the Black Forest. And he’s on the run.

Pursued through a raging hurricane by a ruthless bounty hunter known as the Hound, Arron is driven into the dark embrace of a crumbling old house on the edge of the world.

The mansion once known as Dragon’s Cliff hasn’t seen a living soul in decades. And what waits within has grown impatient. Ruled by greed and hate, the spirits that call Dragon’s Cliff home want Arron as much as the bounty hunter does.

But all the Hound wants is Arron’s head. The ghosts have more gruesome plans.

The New York Times best-selling fantasy author Philip Athans and veteran storyteller Mel Odom join forces to create a new sword and sorcery adventure series in the tradition of Robert E. Howard, Edgar Rice Burroughs, and H.P. Lovecraft.

But Arron isn’t your grandfather’s barbarian. This is a whole new world of adventure.

This is the world of Arron of the Black Forest!



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: